Skip to content
November 22, 2012 / Chris Garcia

Giving Thanks :)

Today everywhere people are giving thanks and celebrating life. It’s awesome. This year has been a very full year for me and I have many things to be thankful for. Here is a short list of those things:

Family – Deeper and restored relationships with family members.

Job – I have been working for over a year at CORE now and as I press more and more into our Father’s presence I get to lead further into His presence and it is absolutely a joy!

Restoration – God is continually sharpening my discipline both physically and spiritually. I am stronger now than I was a year ago and I want to share with others how they can be stronger too. 

Bikers – yeah, I’m in a gang. A bike gang. More like, a bicycle gang. We roll around the East End and all of Houston. We are the East End Riders Club & Stuff. I love these guys.

New Relationships – through CORE, the East End Riders and just hanging around places I have met new people and it’s been great. It was brought to my attention last week how many people I did not know at the beginning of this year and how close I am to those people now. So cool.

Take some time today and give thanks.

Chris G.  

Leave a Reply

